VIU School of Apologetics

The mission of the VIU School of Apologetics (SA) is to educate students to defend the Christian worldview from a classical/evidential perspective, rooted in the inerrancy of the Bible, and articulated with a classical philosophy of religion in the tradition of Augustine of Hippo, Anselm of Canterbury, and Thomas Aquinas.  In addition to being nationally ranked in the top 10 graduate apologetic programs by thebestschools.org, the VIU faculty of scholars have collectively authored more than 200 books on various subjects including apologetics, philosophy, biblical studies, archaeology, theology and more. The school offers three degree programs with majors in Christian apologetics ranging from graduate to postgraduate study. These programs are ideal for those seeking training for para-church apologetic and discernment ministry. Those seeking to continue their education on the doctoral level will also find these programs helpful. Upon graduation, your degree will be awarded by Veritas International University:

The VIU School of Apologetics offers two graduate and one postgraduate degree program:

MA in Christian Apologetics

MDiv in Apologetics

DMin in Apologetics